Disaster declaration issued for seven Massachusetts counties following July flooding

All four counties in western Massachusetts along with Bristol, Norfolk and Worcester, have been included in the latest disaster declaration by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA). The declaration allowed farmers from the affected counties to apply for low-interest loans as well as refinancing for existing loans. They can also utilize the Emergency Conservation Program (ECP), which helps pay for cleanup costs following a natural disaster. Farmers can learn how to apply for these disaster recovery programs here.

Read the full story here.